Our Services
Home » Our Services » Liquor Licensing

Liquor Licensing

Liquor and lots of itThe Central Liquor Board is established under the Liquor Act 2006. Its principal function under the Act is to decide appeals from Authorities under Section 23 and to provide general policy guidelines to Divisional Liquor Licensing Authorities.

The Attorney-General as Minister responsible for the Liquor Act 2006 appoints a Chairman, three other members and a Secretary to the Board. The Attorney-General also appoints the Chairperson and two other members of each of the four Divisional Liquor Licensing Authorities which are constituted under Section 5 of the Act. The two other members of each Divisional Liquor Licensing Authorities are the relevant Divisional Commissioner and the Solicitor General or his nominee.